Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Joshua D. Harris, MD -  - Orthopaedic Surgery

Joshua D. Harris, MD

Orthopaedic Surgery located in Houston, TX

39 total reviews

Dr. Joshua D. Harris always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 39 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Joshua Harris below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

C S.
Submitted 05/28/21
To say Dr. Harris is an excellent doctor, would be a considerable understatement. I traveled from the Midwest to see him due to issues with my hip. He not only discovered the problems causing my symptoms, but also understood the underlying issue itself. I had seen a number of specialists and it wasn’t until I saw this one, that I finally started getting a more defined solution. Some doctors wish to keep treating and trying options when they have shown not to work for that patient. After exhausting all options, this doctor was fantastic and knew when to refer me on to another provider. It was not that he couldn’t fix my problem. He certainly did that with the arthroscopy! However, due to my genetic disorder, there were other issues later on. When my ligaments stretched back out due to Ehlers-Danlos, which Dr. Harris also discovered, but the other issues healed, he knew other options were necessary. “The definition of ignorance is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting a new result.” Dr. Harris knew that my case was nowhere near textbook. (History of cancer in right hip with surgeries and radiation - years prior, lymphedema in entire right leg ). He also knew when it was time to try something else. As someone who has seen a number of doctors in my life, to find a doctor that knew it was time to let someone else try the other option, is not something that happens often. However, as the patient, that is something else for which I am extremely grateful! I was then referred to another surgeon (Dr. Park) for a total hip replacement, (another absolutely excellent provider at HMH)! Had it not been for Dr. Harris’ determination, consideration, and education, I simply would not be walking today. Had it not been for him and Dr. Park to have worked on my case, I would not be walking today. I’m thankful I was led to this hospital and this and their other providers. After being off and on crutches for about three years, I can finally walk again - without them. I was truly blessed to be seen and cared for at this hospital. I cannot recommended Dr. Harris enough for your hip issues!!! At HMH, you receive a far higher quality of care. When it comes to your quality of life, I find that to be of great importance. If you want to try to preserve your hip joint(s), Dr. Harris is the one to see!!! Although we could not prevent the replacements for myself, had my connective tissue disorder not been an issue - I fully believe the hips would have been preserved. That has simply nothing to do with his quality of treatment. But what does have to do with his quality of treatment is the fact that he helped me. I learned about my genetic disorder, was referred on the the correct other specialists, and now I can walk - that was a great goal to reach! Because of the collaboration, I don’t have to suffer from my hips’ problems that existed for the past several years. Dr. Harris is fantastic! I highly recommend seeing him for your hip preservation treatment!
Blaine B.
Submitted 10/25/20
Every visit is informative, friendly, and punctual.
AMY W.
Submitted 10/19/20
As has always been my experience with Dr. Harris and his staff, they are personable, professional, explain everything so you can understand (layman terms) and they give all the time you need with them as well as encouraging you to contact then with any questions you may have later.
Beth K.
Submitted 08/20/20
Highly recommend Dr. Harris. I appreciate how well the doctor and staff work together. I have felt very well taken care of.
Kathryn F.
Submitted 04/29/20
I cannot say enough about Dr. Harris and his staff. I would not trust anyone else with my daughter's health. They are attentive to our concerns and questions in regard to treatment. They address each concern or question with detailed information in a way that makes you feel confident that you are in good hands. They are very thorough in instructions after surgical procedures and have a detailed list of expectations for recovery to provide for physical therapy and to keep everyone on the same page. Again, I wouldn't trust my daughter's health to anyone else.
RYAN N.
Submitted 02/17/20
Absolutely awesome!
Ella G.
Submitted 12/31/19
Dr. Harris took time to visit with us and fully explain the injury and the remaining areas requiring healing before returning to dance.
Sue F.
Submitted 11/26/19
Everything and everybody did a great job.
Donna P.
Submitted 11/22/19
Dr. Harris is one of the best Doctors I have met. He has a way of making you feel like family and is interested in helping you understand what health issues you are having. His staff is also amazing.
Alexandra F.
Submitted 11/05/19
Dr. Harris was the most knowledgeable doctor I have spoken with about my hip issue. He was also the first to correctly diagnose me. He took his time explaining the results of my imaging, and answering my long list of questions thoroughly. For the first time in many months of searching, I feel like I finally have answers, and I feel safe in Dr. Harris’s treatment plan.
Carey P.
Submitted 10/22/19
Really great orthopaedics and sports science centre- skilful and pleasant team who listen and Dr. Harris is brilliant!
Brenda P.
Submitted 10/18/19
Loved my initial visit with Dr. Harris as well as follow up! The staff is super friendly and welcoming and everyone takes the time to listen to what you're experiencing. They do not automatically assume it's a certain thing without listening to what you have to say or based on a quick glance at a chart without looking at the details. Being heard and treated like an individual is amazing. Dr. Harris is SOOO knowledgeable and explains every possibility along with the "why" or "how" of what they're explaining to you. Dr. Harris is definitely one of the best Physicians I've encountered and believe me, I've dealt with A LOT over the years. I'd recommend him 1000% if possible! I'm scheduled for surgery soon and because of him, I'm so at peace with what's to come and what to expect. Looking forward to continuing under his care! If only more Physicians were as kind, detailed, and humane as he is.
Steven S.
Submitted 10/17/19
Very friendly office group. Listened to my concerns.
Taylor C.
Submitted 10/17/19
Dr. Harris and his staff were all very nice and accommodating! My surgeries went very well with the help of him and his staff!
Jennifer F.
Submitted 09/29/19
Dr. Harris and his staff are very efficient and thorough. They have taken great care of me from the consultation, surgery, and recovery.
Dana H.
Submitted 09/29/19
Prompt service and Dr.Harris took time to answer all my questions and help me weigh all of my treatment options. I appreciate all he and his staff do for their patients
Eric F.
Submitted 09/27/19
Dr. Harris, was one of the most competent, and confident Dr's I have ever met! For my hip impingement, I don't think a more qualified expert exists! His level of knowledge, and ability to fix the issue is unparalleled. The whole process was a breeze, and even easier then I thought it would be!
Claudia V.
Submitted 09/27/19
Dr Harris is the best of the best. Very knowledgeable and explains everything very thoroughly. And the staff is very nice as well.
Hailey H.
Submitted 09/14/19
Dr. Harris sits down with his patients and is eager to fully understand their concerns. He also takes the time to completely explain your situation to you.
Darin T.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Harris i awesome! After 20 years of leg pain and appointments with other doctors and running specialist, he diagnosed my issue immediately. When I woke up from surgery, I could tell my hip was no longer an issue; now 2 weeks off the drugs, I’ve felt great every day. I echo the other reviews here; he’s incredibly knowledgeable, confident, humble and clearly communicates. He takes the time to clearly explain and asks if you have questions and takes the time to answer. Wonderful experience.