Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Joshua D. Harris, MD -  - Orthopaedic Surgery

Joshua D. Harris, MD

Orthopaedic Surgery located in Houston, TX

30 total reviews

Dr. Joshua D. Harris always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Joshua Harris below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alexandra F.
Submitted 11/05/19
Dr. Harris was the most knowledgeable doctor I have spoken with about my hip issue. He was also the first to correctly diagnose me. He took his time explaining the results of my imaging, and answering my long list of questions thoroughly. For the first time in many months of searching, I feel like I finally have answers, and I feel safe in Dr. Harris’s treatment plan.
Carey P.
Submitted 10/22/19
Really great orthopaedics and sports science centre- skilful and pleasant team who listen and Dr. Harris is brilliant!
Brenda P.
Submitted 10/18/19
Loved my initial visit with Dr. Harris as well as follow up! The staff is super friendly and welcoming and everyone takes the time to listen to what you're experiencing. They do not automatically assume it's a certain thing without listening to what you have to say or based on a quick glance at a chart without looking at the details. Being heard and treated like an individual is amazing. Dr. Harris is SOOO knowledgeable and explains every possibility along with the "why" or "how" of what they're explaining to you. Dr. Harris is definitely one of the best Physicians I've encountered and believe me, I've dealt with A LOT over the years. I'd recommend him 1000% if possible! I'm scheduled for surgery soon and because of him, I'm so at peace with what's to come and what to expect. Looking forward to continuing under his care! If only more Physicians were as kind, detailed, and humane as he is.
Steven S.
Submitted 10/17/19
Very friendly office group. Listened to my concerns.
Taylor C.
Submitted 10/17/19
Dr. Harris and his staff were all very nice and accommodating! My surgeries went very well with the help of him and his staff!
Jennifer F.
Submitted 09/29/19
Dr. Harris and his staff are very efficient and thorough. They have taken great care of me from the consultation, surgery, and recovery.
Dana H.
Submitted 09/29/19
Prompt service and Dr.Harris took time to answer all my questions and help me weigh all of my treatment options. I appreciate all he and his staff do for their patients
Eric F.
Submitted 09/27/19
Dr. Harris, was one of the most competent, and confident Dr's I have ever met! For my hip impingement, I don't think a more qualified expert exists! His level of knowledge, and ability to fix the issue is unparalleled. The whole process was a breeze, and even easier then I thought it would be!
Claudia V.
Submitted 09/27/19
Dr Harris is the best of the best. Very knowledgeable and explains everything very thoroughly. And the staff is very nice as well.
Hailey H.
Submitted 09/14/19
Dr. Harris sits down with his patients and is eager to fully understand their concerns. He also takes the time to completely explain your situation to you.
Darin T.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Harris i awesome! After 20 years of leg pain and appointments with other doctors and running specialist, he diagnosed my issue immediately. When I woke up from surgery, I could tell my hip was no longer an issue; now 2 weeks off the drugs, I’ve felt great every day. I echo the other reviews here; he’s incredibly knowledgeable, confident, humble and clearly communicates. He takes the time to clearly explain and asks if you have questions and takes the time to answer. Wonderful experience.
Michelle S.
Submitted 08/22/19
Great physician and really appreciate his knowledge and expertise!
Thomas H.
Submitted 08/21/19
Dr Harris is exceptional! His knowledge and expertise with hip issues is impressive and yet he takes the time to explain everything at a level anyone can understand. My 3+ year struggle with hip pain and trying to determine what was causing it came to an end the day I walked into his office. I am grateful and blessed to have been in his care!
Kimberly S.
Submitted 08/14/19
Can't say enough great things about him! Truly cares about his patients and KNOWS his stuff!
Kimberly S.
Submitted 08/10/19
Absolutely love him!!! Definitely listens and explains things to where you understand! Definitely cares about his patients and make sure that they are feeling confident in the outcome. He also definitely explains what is expected or what to expect in the process.
Anna B.
Submitted 07/26/19
I have dealt with this issue for 20+ years with multiple doctors not having an answer for me. I was thrilled when Dr. Harris knew exactly what the problem was and how to fix it. He explained it where I could understand. I have already been referring people to him!
Leah V.
Submitted 06/25/19
I was referred to Dr Harris for hip pain, SI joint pain, and torn labrums. He reviewed the MRI disc and results plus they took x-rays in positions I’ve never had done. He came in and explained everything to me. He went over expectations and expected results. He spent the time to answer questions I had. I liked that he didn’t try to push experimental treatments like stem cell or PRP which have not been proven effective.
Susan K.
Submitted 06/24/19
Dr. Harris is very personable. He makes you feel that he has all the time needed to ask questions and discuss concerns. He was on time, and his staff were friendly and helpful. It is also evident that he is very qualified and competent, and he was very highly recommended by other physicians.
Sarah N.
Submitted 06/21/19
Dr. Harris was thorough, listened well, and and explained my condition in terms I could easily understand.
Timothy P.
Submitted 06/04/19
By far the best medical treatment I have ever recieved. The most professional and efficient front office staff. Dr. Harris takes the time to explain each step in the process from day one. Exceptional team that make me feel at home everytime I'm there. Thanks for the opportunity to tell others about this phenomenal team!